Interview with Night Owl Romance

My interview with Night Owl Romance is now available online. Night Owl Romance is a fabulous– and popular– site for finding new romance books (so, okay, it’s rather dangerous to the pocketbook) and they ask a fun set of author questions.

My favorite question? Tammie King, the interviewer, asked which character I would choose to be from THE HUNT. I hadn’t thought about that before, but one of the things I enjoy most about writing is meeting new characters who creep into (and, heck, sometimes take over) the manuscript. I had one of those in THE HUNT: Amun Ra. He’d be my pick hands-down if I were switching places or otherwise becoming one of my characters. As I told Tammie, he’s still insisting on being mysterious, but I have a feeling he’s going to have one sexy story to tell. He’s the alpha in charge of the Guardians and he knows what he wants– and how to get it. Joining him on a collision course with an independent female who knows what she wants and how to get it would be a delicious ride to share.

Now, if we can only convince my editor….

~ by Anne Marsh on July 28, 2009.

 
